Comments

2 comments

  • Forrest Smith

    Verity is designed to validate trust that the root FS is as-built by Neverware - it checks everything against filesystem info defined at build time. For this reason, it's impossible (as far as I know) to re-enable. Even a few minutes with the enforcement disabled opens up the opportunity for the files to be edited, or for the verification check itself to be compromised.

    You can, of course, reinstall from USB and be back to a default state with everything verified.

  • Brian Yu

    Okay, good to know I can reinstall from USB to use Verity, thank you for the help!

Please sign in to leave a comment.